• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Anyone else knit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rainkeltoia

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2011
Maine
I'm a knitter kinda... mostly simple stuff at the moment, a little bit of light colorwork, mostly hats, scarves, kerchiefs, that kinda of thing, a couple pairs of wrist warmers...one sock (I couldn't bring myself to make the other one) and bags. Going to start trying to make some holders for my PV -- maybe make a compartmental bag to hold PV and juice (maybe sew in a liner to prevent leaking/spillage). Anyone else knit or have patterns to share? I'm on Ravelry also http://www.ravelry.com/people/RainKeltoia

rainkeltoia

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2011
Maine
I tried crochet first, when I was a kid, but it didn't work out lol I've been knitting for about 4 years now, actually helped me quit smoking the first time -- then I went back to it :mad: for 2 years. But I still knit occasionally, especially in the winter. :blush: I'm working on a scrap blanket at the moment, its pretty large but I still have a ton of 1/4 skeins and hanks of yarn to go through.

flbutterfly1

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 16, 2010
Interlachen, Florida
I love sock knitting. You should try the magic loop way, look at knitting pattern central hundreds of free patterns and directions for "magic loop sock knitting". I knit about 6-8 pairs a year using 1 long circular needle it really beats using 5 DP's. DP's are a lot of work they are ok to use but alot of work.

flbutterfly1

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 16, 2010
Interlachen, Florida