• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Asthma and vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Catmom

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2011
Blue Ridge Heaven
I've been vaping for 22 months now, haven't had an analog in almost 21 months. I've had asthma I was 12 but wasn't officially diagnosed until I was 28 years old (60th birthday fast approaching!). Even when I was smoking cigarettes, I rarely needed an inhaler. I think my primary aggravating factor with asthma is cats. And as you might guess from my screen name, I'm rather fond of cats! So fond that we have 7 of them, LOL. They're my children. Really. We gave away a cat we had when our son was diagnosed with asthma at 4 years old, but I'm NOT giving away any of my babies for me! I think the emotional heartbreak would be harder than dealing with asthma! But my asthma is extremely well controlled on a daily basis with Advair. I never even need my "rescue" inhaler anymore. At least until I got a cold that turned into bronchitis.