Status
Not open for further replies.

CrimsonJack

Ursus Praedonum
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2013
The Vobbit Hole
Okay, I recently got my REO mini and got a couple cheap atomizers from DV to get me started. Been a little under a week on this first atty, now I'm getting a burnt taste a couple puffs after I sqounk. I'm assuming this means I either need to clean the atty or swap it out, but as this is my first time using them, I'd appreciate some input. I'm planning on buying some better quality atties from either Ikenvape or the Cisco specs from Avid, if anyone has experience with using either of those on a REO some feedback on that would be appreciated as well! I'll be getting a rebuildable at some point, but my budget is a bit small at the moment and the cheap alternatives for the mini seem a bit limited.

nerak

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2011
Fairfield Township, OH, USA
www.facebook.com
Blind squonk. Draw without firing and squonk. Listen for a gurgle and you will feel some resistance. Stop squonking. It does not take much juice. This helps with flooding and also gives the atty the right amount of juice for a few vapes.

If you are getting the burned taste you probably don't have enough juice in the atty.

You don't have to pay a lot for a good atty. Robert sells some that work well on the REO's.

Just make sure you have enough juice in them before vaping.

rudy4653

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 2, 2012
CT