Not open for further replies.

ImYourSalt

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jun 1, 2009
San Diego, CA
liberty-flights.com
I just began using my AVS yesterday.
I am not having great luck. It seems to work, but doesn't really perform. I tried 3.7 with a standard atty, V9 carto, 6v with a standard atty, HV atty, v9 carto, and i'm currently running 6v with a LR atomizer.

The first issue i have, is that I get poor vapor production. I don't know how to fix that.

the second issue i have, is that it tastes like metal. The vapor I mean. Not enjoyable in the least, and hardly even usable.

Am I doing something wrong?

I watched all the videos, and read up on all the threads... I'm still at a loss...

Thanks!
salt

rogerdugans

ECF Veteran
Oct 28, 2010
A house in the US
I am new to this thing to but lucked in to better results, I think- I have had almost no problems so far using 6v and HV attys.

I did just try 3.7 and a standard atty today and got almost nothing, vapor or flavor, so I think I either need LR attys or I am doing something wrong at 3.7v.

Now that I have described my experience level, maybe I can help a bit- as long as you don't mind setting it up with an HV atty and 6 volts.

Set it up and fill with juice- make sure the cr (airflow adjustment) is closed while you fill. Pull the tank off after putting the mouthpiece back on to make sure the collection tank isn't full. (Thin juices run down quick.) Pour any ejuice out of the tank if there IS any.
Put the AVS back on and open the cr about a half turn. Do not press the switch but try and prime the atty by inhaling at the mouthpiece- you should hear a bit of gurgle.
If there is NO gurgle and the draw is HARD, open another half turn.
Once you have heard the gurgle, hit the switch and inhale while listening.

What I have found works best is if there is a pretty good gurgling sound when I begin to inhale and the gurgling stops about halfway through my inhale.
I adjust the cr until I achieve that.