Status
Not open for further replies.

WillieB69

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 4, 2010
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Not new to the forum or to vaping but it's been awhile since I've been around on a regular basis. I've been using e-cigs off and on for a couple of years now and decided it was finally time to get serious. My wife has been diagnosed with early stages of COPD and went completely cold turkey from everything about 3 months ago. As a result, I started smoking outside only but the smell was still on me and my clothes. The wife and kid were on me about it constantly.

So last Friday I got out all my old vaping stuff and decided to give it another go. Today marks one week without an analog for me. I'm working to find my sweet spot again but I've avoided the temptation for an analog thus far. I decided this morning that it was also time to get back to the greatest support group in the world: ECF! Because of my wife's illness and overall better health for all of us, I'm really serious about making things work this time and NEVER going back to analogs!

Testify my brothers and sisters! :2cool:

Wizzlefits

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 23, 2013
Ohio
www.rdc3.com
I'm in the same boat as your wife.
The first thing I did after the doctor visit, was to get rid of all the smoking paraphernalia. Then started working on getting rid of the smell. Once my sense of smell came back, the smell of analogs only reinforced my commitment to quit.
Not to mention, I reeeealy enjoy the ability to taste food! LOL!
Anyway!
Congrats on dropping the analogs!!!! :toast:
Happy vaping!!!!

WillieB69

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 4, 2010
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Congrats on your week!
Thanks! :)

What set up are you using?

I've been going back and forth between several different things.

I've got:
3.7V battery box mod
5V battery box mod
A Bombshell mod from HotVapes.Com that can be run on either 3.7V or 6V depending on the batteries.

Several different juices.