Bear With Me, I'm A Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Postalangel

Oct 25, 2015
I recently wanted to get into dripping so I went to my local vape shop for some advice & the owner sold me an ar 15 clone & a fishbone rda. After he put it together, we fired it up a few times & I was on my way however once I got home I took 4-5 hits off of it & it stopped working. I put my friends hellboy on it & that didn't work either. I took it back to my vape store & he took it in the back to "fix it". When he gave it back to me I tried it and it worked but I noticed that it was much weaker than it was before and when I looked at it I noticed that he had removed one of the coil and replace it with some stupid green LED light. When I told him how I felt about how it was weaker than it was before and I questioned him about the single coil vs dual coil he got upset with me and kind of copped an attitude and said "well that's why you have to know what you're doing, you have to tinker around with it a little bit" which I understand and I agree however something isn't making sense to me how can two different RDAs both have dual coils work perfectly on my friends mod but won't work on my ar-15 clone unless I remove one coil? What am I missing?

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN
howdy! and welcome!

for what it is worth, i tend to run my drippers on regulated box mods - not familiar with the ar-15 mech... and it sounds like that shop owner does not deserve any more of your business if that is how he is going to treat you

you are in the right place - great community here, great resources... not sure why that atty started acting wonky, but do you know what the ohm reading was on the build? and what kind of battery are you using in your mod?

Reactions: Stephen1520

Postalangel

Oct 25, 2015
howdy! and welcome!