Been a while, Clones everywhere!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Njt07

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 6, 2011
Ft Hood TX
Its been quite a while since I've been on here and also quite a while since I've bought any vape related gear other than flavorings and nic base. I've been using my trusty Reo (14500 mini) for about 3 years now and also have a Itaste MVP for home use and backup. I wanted to get a mech 18650 or 18350 mainly for my dripper that I've been using on the MVP. For some reason though the dripper (1.2 ohm Igo-L) on the MVP doesn't do as well as my Reo with Robs modded dripper (.8ohm coil with PnC yarn). Unfortunately, my Reo is getting a bit old and I need to replace the guts of it, kind of a pain to do while stationed overseas.

Last time I looked fasttech was not really a place a person would go for "quality" anything, and now it seems to be one of the prime places to get, albeit slowly, clones of just about anything. Not too sure how I feel about the clone situation, but since I cant afford, and cant get my hands on, the real stuff I guess I'll be trying out the clones.

I just placed an order with fasttech for a bunch of stuff that I have no idea about, crossing my fingers and hoping they work well. Personally I don't care if they look like the real deal or not, just if they work, and aren't a waste of money.

(all clones)
Veritas
Magma
Heron
Kick
and finally an 18650 paps clone (hopefully I can use the heron hybrid style on this one, its supposed to be a 20x1... whatever that means)

I originally looked at getting the kayfun lite 3.1 as it seems the be one of the more popular RTA (?) but I have been drooling over the spheroid ever since it came out but could never justify the price. Hopefully the clone of the heron works ok.

So, lol, thanks for reading through this long rambling post. If you've read this far, I'm just wondering if there is something else I should have ordered or should get in addition to what I have ordered already.

Dissonance