Believe in harm reduction approach

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr Aziz Rahman

May 10, 2017
Hi everyone,
I am a public health researcher from Melbourne and I am an advocate for harm reduction approach for the smokers who tried thousands of ways to quit, but fail to do so. I have done research in that aspect and found that e-cigarettes were helpful for those people to stop smoking. I am keen to know more about this from the e-cigarette users. Hence, I have joined the forum to gain further understanding. Hope that I would be supported.
Thanks.
Aziz

JC Okie

REOnaut
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2010
Tulsa, OK
Welcome. This forum is FULL of what I think you're looking for. There's a thread called "Success Stories," I think, that is just full of our stories. Just read, read, read, then ask anything. People here are very friendly.

Edit: BTW, I quit a 40+ year cigarette habit (over a pack a day) completely using e-cigs. Nothing else ever worked for long. This works. I will have been cigarette-free for SEVEN YEARS on my Vapiversary, June 30th.

Last edited:

David Wolf

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Dec 11, 2014
Charlotte, NC
40 year habit smoking, tried Chantix, patches gums, nothing worked more than a few weeks. 3 years without a cigarette vaping, health much improved. Smoking I started waking up congested and coughing every morning, that stopped a few days after quitting cigarettes and vaping instead. Minor side effects for me the dehydrating effects which are moderated by drinking water, ocassional foot cramps sleeping so eating more bananas for the potassium. :D

Jusable

May 10, 2017
Hi everyone,