Best MTL AIO for a beginner

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sptz

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
So I want to gift my girlfriend an AIO system so she finally quits the stinkies. I've been vaping since 2014 and these AIO systems are very new to me, there's way too many models going around.

So what I want is a MTL one and preferably one where I can change the coils. I'm curious on the new Innokin Z Biip as it uses the Zenith coils, was also curious about the Aspire Breeze 2.

What would you guys recommend? Should I wait till the reviews drop for the Z Biip or go straight for something else?

Thanks

drysprocket

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 11, 2014
Los Angeles
I would highly recommend the Geekvape Flint AIO. There's a thread on it in the tank section. It's super small, but you can change the coils. So sort of the best of both worlds. You can get the draw very tight and cig like, or much wider.

You can get it for $25ish at: GeekVape Flint | Electric Tobacconist And coils are 7.95 for a 5pack (I recommend the 1.2 coils which get a bit warmer) I've picked up some extras, as I think this is the best current starter kit for someone quitting that I'm giving to friends.

But some others to look into are the Aspire Tigon, which would give some more options if you think she'd like to sub ohm potentially in the future. And ya, the Zenith is still top notch, and the coil options give it more range than both of the above. From what I've read, the Z Biip is pretty similar, in that I'm not sure it's worth waiting for- just takes the same coils and is different in how it operates, but I have yet to hear it's 'better.'

For pods, there are lots of solid options too if you think she'd want to hold something a bit more cig like, and the auto-draw feature, which I think does really help some new folks. It's just rare to get replaceable coils+auto draw sadly.