Blu and Johnson Creek

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonmo1

ECF Veteran
Apr 26, 2010
Bryan, TX
Hi all, another ecig newbie here.

I should be getting my Blu starter kit today, and must say I'm very excited about it. If it can even cut me down to 2-5 regular cigs per day, I'll be happy. Much better than pack/day.

After alot of reviewing videos on youtube, I'm quite sure I'll be getting eliquid instead of new cartridges all the time.
And I think I've decided on Johnson Creek to begin with. Very reputable and made in USA.

The welcome kit they send comes with blank cartridges..
Will those work on the blu, or are they going to just get thrown away?

I think I've found that the blu is an l88b or something like that.
That is not listed on JC's website as one of the models their blanks will work on.

Anyone know?

Can't wait to start vaping. This will be my first Ecig in general, not just my first Blu.

Thanks.

Elite

Feb 16, 2010
Los Angeles, CA
Hey Jonmo1 Welcome to the e-cigarette forum and the world of vaping. Ive found this site to be an awesome resource for tons of info and reviews on e-cigs.

Firstly I hope that you have a better experience with blu cigs than most others. I almost went with them myself until I heard some horror stories about their shipping and customer service. But in their defense some people admit to their experience being fine.

Yes blu is a JSB-L88B model e-cig. The L88b is ok. I started off with that one myself but it was branded for Volcano. My personal opinion is their prefilled carts can be a little strong and chemical tasting which I sometimes like and other times find sickeningly sweet. Also their atomizers seem to be kind of subpar and unpredictable. Even with maintenance I can't depend on them after about a week.