The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Caliburn A2 / Dinner Lady advice

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by reeboo, Oct 11, 2021.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. reeboo

reeboo New Member

Oct 11, 2021
    New Zealand
    Hey everyone, newbie here looking for some advice… My new vape system is so different from my old one, I actually don’t know if I’ve got a faulty device or if I finally lost touch with technology and should just go live in a cave somewhere (could be nice. would miss my vape.)

Been using Vuse 5% disposable pods for a year and enjoy the mild flavours. Finally caught on that refillable pods are way cheaper to run, so upgraded (?) to a Caliburn A2 and filled it up with Dinner Lady 50mg watermelon Nic salts.

I let the juice settle and was really surprised at how warm the vapour was on inhalation. Never had this before with Vuse, the vapour itself has no temperature at all. Whats normal…?

The vapour also didn’t really give a throat hit, just a tickle that makes me need to cough. And the super sweet aftertaste is so strong, I thought I was getting liquid in my mouth and spit it out. Maybe I’m just not used to this sweet stuff…

I was so excited about the new setup and all the money I’d save but it’s a bit of a disappointment so far. Any tips?

• Like Like x 3
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. somdcomputerguy

somdcomputerguy vaper dedicato Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Welcome to ECF, reeboo. I'm not familiar with either of your 'old' or 'new' gear but I'm positive that someone here will be able to help you out.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Superuser187

Superuser187 Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Aug 10, 2020
    Athens
    I dont have experience with both those devices but..