Can I just sleep until the mail runs tomorrow?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy the Addicted Nurse

ECF Veteran
Apr 7, 2011
Upstate, SC
Hey y'all! I'm here to officially introduce myself.
My name is Amy, and I am an analog :smokie:addict (among other things but they are not as important right now as kicking the cig habit). I'm also a nurse :oops: I know, I know if anybody should know better it's me. As sick as it is I started smoking as a freshman in college b/c I was the "fat girl" in the dorm & got convinced smoking would help me get the weight off...ah thenaivety of youth. Needless to say I didn't drop any weight but I did help my spiral into the land of multiple addictions...it runs in the family I guess you could say.

Anyway, I've wanted and tried to quit many times but just could never do it. Lately my son has REALLY been on me to quit:angel: but his insistence along with the most stressful 2 years of my life actually made my 1PAD habit go to 2-2 1/2PAD. My Father,Grandmother & Aunt died in less than a year. My husband got laid off the day Dad got his Cancer dx, I've been very sick with various things and we've generally just had a bad go of it. Things are finally starting to look up but the smoking has not gone down any. Thankfully my brother turned me on to ecigs and I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for tomorrows mail run.

I ordered a Joey 510 and 6 flavors to try out.

I need to get out of cyber world for awhile (yep it's another of my addictions...well at least my husband thinks so, I'm pretty much in denial about that one still :matrix: ) but I do have two quick questions.

My husband doesn't smoke but get's his nic habit in the form of dipping Skoal Longcut Wintergreen. Has anyone successfully switched to the ecig from dipping? any tips? We are both very intent on this working so we need all the tips and encouragement we can get.