Can someone answer this ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lilteapot

Dec 3, 2010
Texas
I have been vaping for approx 2 months.
I was using the e-cig from smoketip.com but last night I got my riva 510 and it is a HUGE difference.

My question is, I love to drag hard, and sometimes it is perfect, but other times, I have a harsh burning in my throat.
What is causing the burning?
How do I prevent the it?
I don't enjoy it as much, but it doesn't happen all the time.

Jynn

ECF Veteran
Jul 5, 2010
louisville ky
Tell us more about your setup, are you using carts? cartos? dripping?

Sounds like you're probably just getting kind of dry hits. If you're taking real long drags the juice just isn't wicking fast enough to keep up with you. waiting a lil longer between drags on a carto or cart should help, or if dripping, you'll just have to learn to tell how it hit right BEFORE that harsh drag, and add more juice before it happens :)

Last edited:

kilgoretrout

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 2, 2011
South Central PA, USA
If i had to guess I'd say it's a dry atty from a wicking issue. Have you tried blue foam in place of the standard cart filler? I'm assuming you're using the cartridges supplied with the starter kit.

Edit: yeah, I'd try blue foam as a cart filler and make sure it's flush with the neck of the cart. It may be that the juice just isn't wicking into the atomizer quite quick enough and you're getting a bit of a burn.

Last edited:

Jynn

ECF Veteran
Jul 5, 2010
louisville ky
Those are carts :) Carts notoriously have wicking issues. You can look in the mod section, people have come up with all kinds of ways to modify the carts themselveswith different fillers, little straws, etc to make them wick better.