Status
Not open for further replies.

Bostonsnboxers

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 9, 2011
NW OH, US
It's no secret, I'm a big fan of Capellas. I'm new to diy and discovered them on the verge of giving up diy (and maybe even vaping) after purchasing 60+ flavorings from other companies. A few were ok, most were intolerable, and Capellas so far knocks my socks off. That being said, my review of cranberry follows:

I mixed this at 5% and got a true, standalone cranberry flavor. No need to add sour, it's already there. NO perfume taste. NO chemical taste. I added 5% DiscountVapors apple and got EXACTLY the flavor of the name brand cranapple juice! I then added a couple of bottle drops/10ml of tpa champagne and got a bit of fizz added to the name brand cranapple juice. When I vape this, if I get juice on my lips for whatever reason I lick it off rather than wiping. OH! I'll bet a drop of pumpkin pie spice would be GREAT in this...
*runs off to find her shiny bottle of cap pps......

Last edited:

Str8V8ping

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 10, 2011
NYC
WHat makes it a standalone just like strawberry is that they use natural flavoring in it . Good review . How are you using it at 5% though . At 5% i can just about taste it . I find the sweetspot to be around 15-18 on this one as a standalone flavor . In mixes i can see 5% . You did say you dont like strong flavorings .

Bostonsnboxers

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 9, 2011
NW OH, US
WHat makes it a standalone just like strawberry is that they use natural flavoring in it . Good review . How are you using it at 5% though . At 5% i can just about taste it . I find the sweetspot to be around 15-18 on this one as a standalone flavor . In mixes i can see 5% . You did say you dont like strong flavorings .

Well, 5% cranberry, 5% apple and a few drops of champagne in 10 mil just about adds up to 15% doesn't it? ;)