Capella's Root Beer Float - Gingerbread - & Perfumer's Apprentice Watermelon

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachelcoffe

ECF Veteran
Jul 25, 2010
Toronto
Hi everyone! My name's Rachel & I live in Toronto. Just thought I'd share a few brief thoughts on the following 3 flavours (2 from Capella and 1 from Perfumer's Apprentice, respectively - both located in California). It didn't occur to me earlier to use a star-based rating. I also didn't really go into "throat hit" - these reviews are more specific to the flavours than throat hit, particularly since we're talking about DIY e-juice - throat hit will vary depending on your mix. But for what it's worth I will say that with the proportional formula I used for all three, the throat hit was perfectly fine, very satisfying. I've been DIY-ing my e-juices since my first day as a vaper (which was only 8 days ago :lol: - I'm still very new to all this!) - and my vaping experience has been the better for it.

Anyway...hopefully this post will be helpful to someone!
huggy.gif

All these reviews are roughly based on the following formula, made in 2mL batches: 65% PG with nicotine (28mg strength) - 20% PG without nicotine - and 15% concentrated flavouring. End result: flavoured e-juice with roughly 18mg nicotine strength. Also, I purchased these all these flavourings via a local Toronto-area supplier, Happyvaper.

The very first flavour I tried was Capella's Root Beer Float.I added a bit too much flavour to the mix at first (20%) so it ended up tasting medicinal. I was discouraged. But the next day I tried it again, this time with the flavour at 15% in the mix...and it tasted exactly like root beer! :D It has quickly become my favourite vape so far. In fact I adore it. It's got zing! Root Beer forever! :D