Cartomizers...agh!!! TMI, brain overload!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

the_maiden_fair

ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2011
SD , USA
I need help. I am new to vaping, and in 3 weeks have spent quite a bit doing the e-cig thing. So, here's my question (background on my set-up first). I have a Riva 510 750mah, 3.7 volt, and an ego, same specs. I have been through filling carts, cleaning atomizers, etc. I have read that a lot of people like cartomizers. I can understand with the mess and hassle of the 3 part systems. I would like to order a few to try. I just can't decide what I should order. I have read about the new dual-coil low resistance cartomizers, even the new echo ones which are very scarce at present. Should I just try some standard ones? How long do most of these last? Are they hard to clean or reuse? How hard are they on your stock batteries (trying to keep things working for as long as possible, with the least amount of headaches and hassles). Since I am the guinea pig for everyone I know who smokes, I need help to learn the best, and pass on to others so they can give the e-cig the proper try it deserves.:blink:

the_maiden_fair

ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2011
SD , USA
Thank you! I was just reading the super long thread on burnt carto issues, seems a lot of people like the boges. I just hope they are safe, such a long thread, will take me a week to read it through! I have a couple syringes I had gotten for the puppies shots, never used, will have to see what size needles I have. Just checked, size 20 and 18. I can always get more. What is the biggest size you can use for these? And why the blunt tip? Just a safety concern, or can you actually puncture the atomizer inside?

Last edited:

roxics

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 25, 2009
Detroit MI