Charger ruining batteries?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hell everyone, I am freaking out right now because neither one of my batteries are working. I ordered a madvapes 510 Ego Mega Dual Coil Cartomizer Kit and it came with 2 900 Mah batts, and a usb 420 mah charger. I have had this kit for a few days now and the charger charged both batts with no problem. I charged one and it stopped working, so I sent MadVapes an email and figured I had a dead battery. I then charged my other battery and now having the same issue with the other batt. Has anyone every experienced this? I am kinda new to vaping and I sold my old PV to my brother. I am charging them on my laptop also.

4mehealth

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 18, 2011
canada
Check the center post of the battery and charger as well. Sometimes, they just don't make contact.

The solution would be to raise the center post in the battery. There used to be a vid on their site (linking to youtube) on how to do it. It's very simple, just get a small screwdriver or tweezers and raise the post a little. Doesn't take much.

Last edited:

swedishfish

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 28, 2010
NJ
I've never actually charged my batteries using the usb charger, it makes me a little nervous. I almost always use the wall charger to charge batteries. Plus, these are big batteries. It might be worth a try. It seems odd that it would be both batteries, that's why I'm thinking maybe it's the charger.

That really stinks! Good Prophets is in PA and they ship fast. Or you could try Radio Shack. Did you contact Mad Vapes?

swedishfish

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 28, 2010
NJ
Check the center post of the battery and charger as well. Sometimes, they just don't make contact.