Clearomizer info plz!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dave L

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 8, 2013
Modesto, CA, USA
Confused noob here...I have several eGo batts, a couple Kanger T2s, some Boge carts and then today I fell for a sale on an eGo kit that has two batts, two clearos, a charger, and some other stuff. For someone who's only been at this for a month I feel like I already have a slightly uncomfortable amount of gear. My biggest questions have to do with clearos. I thought the guy at the store told me the ones in the kit were C6s and rebuildable. I can see from the photos at various websites that they're not C6s. They're rebuildable as far as removing the wick holder, but the coil is still down in the tank and I don't see any way of getting it out. Also the wicks are very short - there is a ring or shelf around the middle of the cart inside that prevents using a longer wick. I'm trying to figure it all out.

Is there a resource at ECF that shows photos of various clearos side by side so that one can identify specifically what they have, and is there a comparison chart anywhere or discussion of the pros and cons of the various types? The site is so vast that I don't always find the search feature very useful, and the other thing that confuses me is the liberal use of abbreviations that I don't yet understand.

A lot of this info will clear itself up as I climb the learning curve. In the meanwhile, I'm trying to get the best set of equipment I can on a budget. I'd appreciate any clarification from the more experienced vapers, or maybe just a link to some visual references.

EDIT: I called the guy back and he told me the clearos are CE7s. Looking at websites that doesn't look right to me, either. As long as they work I'm happy, but since these are rebuildable I want to understand what I'm doing. Thanks for any help!

Last edited:

cedric212

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 5, 2012
Columbus, Ohio