The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Clearomizer with longest lasting coils.

Discussion in 'Tanks, clearomizers and drop-in coils' started by mn shutterbug, Sep 16, 2018.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. mn shutterbug

mn shutterbug Super Member ECF Veteran

Jan 19, 2010
    Marshall, MN - USA
    I've been using the Kangertech Protank ll for a couple years and I've been extremely happy with it. However, it would be nice have one that didn't have to have the coil replaced every 5 days, which I understand is normal for these. Any suggestions?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Foggy Road

Foggy Road Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jun 22, 2015
    Garland,TX
    No interest in rebuilding your coils? Simple to do, many youtube videos on the subject.

Really the longevity of the coil life has much to do with what juice you vape and how much you vape. The Aspire BVC coils are known for better vape and longer life. But I'm fairly certain authentic Aspire clearos can't be found and the eBay clones I've bought are too airy. I think you might still find authentic Aspire Nautilus or Nautilus mini tanks tho. I've heard the eBay clones of these are actually quite good.
    That's about the best I can come up with. Someone else will be adding soon I'm sure.

• Useful Useful x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. mn shutterbug

Jan 19, 2010
    Marshall, MN - USA
    I realize there are factors involved of course but I'm just attempting to find out, with all things being equal, which ones have the longest life.

• Like Like x 1
  4. r77r7r

r77r7r ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes
    The higher ohm coils in the newer Zenith tank are getting good reviews for long life. I also got good life from my Nautilus.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Foggy Road