Cotton wicks ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrdfield

ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2013
Mass
Hi , How often should I change the cotton wick in my kayfun lite plus ? I'm new to this and after a couple of coil builds I am running a 2.0 ohm coil for the past 2 days and still seems fine it's not my all day Vape yet.I'm still using the Nautlius at work I used about 4 Mls of juice in the past 2 days in the kayfun just want to try to gauge if I can start taking it with me on my work day which is about a 12 hour day
Thanks for the help

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi , How often should I change the cotton wick in my kayfun lite plus ? I'm new to this and after a couple of coil builds I am running a 2.0 ohm coil for the past 2 days and still seems fine it's not my all day Vape yet.I'm still using the Nautlius at work I used about 4 Mls of juice in the past 2 days in the kayfun just want to try to gauge if I can start taking it with me on my work day which is about a 12 hour day
Thanks for the help

I got my kayfun about a week ago or more; it's my main vape.
Same coil and wick; I figure I can run it for a month.

28 gauge; I about 3 to 4 ohm coil; right now reading 3.6 ohms
sometimes it reads 5+ ohms when cold so I guess I should open it up and tighten those screws.
vertical coil.

Last edited:
Change it when you notice a decrease in performance. Flavor will go down first. It's gonna depend on how exactly you have it set up, what kind of juice you use and how often you hit it.

In my RDA, with a 0.8 ohm single twisted coil using NET, I have to change coils at least once a day. Yesterday I had to change it twice.