Deciding on a vape kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shepherdsdriving

Dec 23, 2018
Wisconsin
Hello everyone, I’m currently looking to upgrade from a SMOK V8 Stick, since I don’t find it satisfying. I’ve been recommended Kroma A Mod with Zenith tank Starter Kit by Innokin and Geek Vape Aegis Mini 80 TC Starter Kit with the Cerberus tank. Which do you think is a better mod to get? I’m still a relative beginner caper and am more interested in wattage control, air flow, mouth to lung, and a vape that can simiulate a cigarette (since I’m trying to quit) Do you guys prefer one over the other? Or one that would fit my vaping needs the best? Or if you have another recommendation based on what I told you and that won’t break the bank. Thank you so much for your help.

Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I believe I'm the one who recommended those two kits to you.

Both mods mentioned have 2200 mAh internal batteries and both can put out around 80 watts of power. The Aegis Mini is waterproof and shockproof. Otherwise, the only difference between the two mods is the form factor.

There is more difference between the two tanks. The Innokin Zenith is a MTL (mouth-to-lung) tank which has a restricted air intake to more simulate drawing on a cigarette. It has a 23 mm diameter and a 4 ml liquid capacity. It has adjustable air intake. It has two coil options:
  • 0.8ohm Zenith Coil - rated for 15-18W
  • 1.6ohm Zenith Coil - rated for 10-14W

The Geekvape Cerberus tank is a DTL (direct lung) tank that uses 0.2 ohm sub-ohm mesh coils and it will have more of an airier draw. It has a 25mm diameter and a 5.5 ml liquid capacity. It has adjustable air intake.

• 0.2ohm Super Mesh X1 Coil - Rated for 60-80W
  • Compatible with TFV8 Baby Coils