Developed a cough this week?

Status
Not open for further replies.

VaporMadness

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
CA, USA
I've been vaping heavily since February with no ill affects. This last week however, I've developed a cough. I'm not sure if this is vaping related or not. The only changes in my vaping habits i can think of are...

* recently got a more efficient MOD, so vaping at slightly higher power now, but still only a 3.7v device

* got a new batch of liquid, same liquids as i've been using for several months, just a new batch of it, i did get a new flavor in that batch that i haven't had before

* started a new atty last weekend that i've been using all week

... so no significant changes... but now i have this cough and some congestion... maybe i just have a cold but it doesn't feel like a cold... it started with the cough and the congestion seems to have followed?

VaporMadness

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
CA, USA
So... my lungs are definitely somewhat congested, not so much my nose... i'm thinking this likely does have something to do with vaping since i've never experienced anything quite like this before? I have had congestion in my lungs in the past, but only after lengthy colds. I've never before had congestion just arise in my lungs out of the blue.

Here's what i'm doing it about at this time, hopefully it will subside...

* consciously staying better hydrated
* consciously vaping less
* laying off the LR attys, using std resistance stuff only for now
* avoiding use of my newest batch of liquids, instead finishing off other stuff that i've been w/o issue for some time

And if it doesn't clear up in a couple of days...

* layoff vaping altogether and go on the patch/gum until it does subside
* idk... this might be worth a trip to the doctor if the measures i'm taking already don't resolve the issue... COPD, or worse, lung cancer come to mind

Last edited:

Bovinia

Divine Bovine
ECF Veteran
Jul 17, 2010
South Carolina