Status
Not open for further replies.
I finally got my liquids (PG, VG, and nic juice) in the mail yesterday, and my 49 different TPA flavors in the mail today. I mixed up a bunch of 5ml sample batches to figure out the best recipes for certain flavors (I'm going to let them all steep for a week). I also have a couple of general questions to ask. First, if I used a drop or a couple of drops of food coloring in my mixes, would that gunk up the atomizer? Also, would it be okay for me to vape, or would you just say that's a no-go and leave it how it is? Another question: is there any way to "power-steep" so I don't have to wait so long? And finally, would you guys recommend any tips and tricks/general "things-to-know" for the COMPLETE beginner? (Never done this before, although I made a really simple batch of menthol and it is amazing. Apparently menthol requires no steeping, at least in my opinion.) Wish me luck, and happy vaping! :D

SonHouse

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2013
Seminole
Your questions
Food coloring - Can be used, though most avoid it I think. I'm not an expert so I'll let others discuss it. I don't use it because it is not required and extra things that are not needed can lead to problems.

Steeping - Many here use ultrasonic cleaners though if you're doing fruit/desert types it really doesn't need it. It comes in very handy with some types of tobaccos though. Go here.

dannyv45

ECF DIY E-Liquid Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 12, 2013
New Jersey
www.e-cigarette-forum.com