DNA 30 or Hana Clone

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark_zullo

Jan 31, 2014
Plantation, FL USA
Hi all, I am probably going to get crucified over this question but here goes. I have been vaping for 4 months, finally have gotten into rebuildables (Russian 91%) and while at the store, one of the guys said that the best thing for me is the dna 20 (originally made by Vapor Shark). It seems the dna 20 are now obsolete but that Vapor Shark has a DNA 30 on back order. I have seen some clones already and was wondering if it is worth $100 to buy a clone since they seem to be about $100 less. Also, is the HANA Clone the equivalent of the Vapor Shark model? Thanks. Mark

Cloupor Black DNA30 Mod Pre-Order - White Stag Vapor

Pre Order Hana Mod DNA30 Mod 1 1 Clone | eBay

sKRiME

Apr 28, 2014
Land of Lollipops
I don't know much about these models, but usually clones aren't as good because they're simply flukes that are recognizably not the real product. There are some good clones out there, but most of them tend to be, well, bad. I would attempt saving for the real deal because places like eBay and Amazon are usually bad for clones, but if you can find a good site with good product reviews, go for it.

dice57

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2013
Mount Vernon, Wa
Think it's worth a gamble, heck even if the clone chip wasn't up to specs, the box, battery, switches and 510 connector is worth the price. You could possibly buy a real DNA30 chip and replace the clone and still be ahead of the game. No such thing as to many mods, yet that is. getting close though. White Stag though is only a pre-order vender. and usually on the high side, but their price looks fairly standard on the hana clone 30.