Do fruity flavors mess with your allergies/sinuses?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nick S.

May 22, 2012
Falkville, Alabama
Hello,

I'm pretty new to vaping, going on two weeks running an eGo-C kit with normal attys and a few clearomizers. I am noticing that some of the flavors really mess with my allergies though, is this common?

The first problem I had with this was DeKang Pina Colada, and I thought it might have just been that I was using the eGo tank. It had kind of a chemical/perfume taste, and I attributed my reaction to that. But then I put it in a vision clearomizer which I had previously used on flavors that did not cause me to feel like my face would fall off, with the same result. It still had the chemical/perfume taste that I had been blaming on the plastic tank though, and I still attributed it to whatever that taste was.

But today I tried Very Berry from Red Tail Vapor, and it had none of the chemical taste, but still sent me into a sneezing frenzy. Then I tried some menthol and had absolutely no problem. Apparently it's just the fruity flavors for me, anyone else having this problem?

It stinks, because I really love the berry flavor from Red Tail. :unsure:

Nick S.

May 22, 2012
Falkville, Alabama
No, never have had a reaction to any type of food.

I was never able to exhale my analog smoke through my nose because I would get the same allergy attack and a massive sinus infection, but I've found that the two flavors I mention are bothering me either way I exhale. Possibly a little worse with the Berry because it's VG based and the vapor sticks around a little longer.

Caridwen

ECF Moderator
Senior Moderator
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 15, 2011