does vg hurt your stomach

Status
Not open for further replies.

j122068

ECF Veteran
Jan 21, 2010
Ravenden springs AR
I have been vaping for over 12 years ive been making my own for a long time and never had problems. I use food grade usp kosher vg i think it's usually 99.9 or a point or two less, I .ight have bought the 99.7 I really don't remember I bought it from liquid barn last time. I got sick with diverticulitis and was in the hospital 22 days on and off within a month and a half and I developed gastritis my stomach hurt and is sensitive, I noticed it bothered me when I vaped, so I have been vaping pure VG and it seemed better. My stomach was still sensitive but my colon was severe and connected to the stomach and I have two small goll stones. I just had colon resection surgery today and the had to cut out a few different things from three different incisions so I would expect it to be sensitive still but I'm scared because I'm seeing articles that say ecig vapor compromises the stomach lining, even nic free but I bet it is the pg but that's a guess and if I knew it was safe I'd vape it but I hit it once and said I better look this is and seen all the articles. Is VG vapor do the same thing to your stomach? Keep in mind my stomach didn't get all the way better and improved aft a ton of oral antibiotics I could just tell at least the nic was bothering me and I did learn you were supposed to not have VG with one of my iv antibiotics and the didn't tell me, told me no alcohol. Sorry such the long post but I don't want to mess up such a serious surgery or be nauseous ever day. If you made it this far thanks lol.

Territoo

Diva
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Jul 17, 2009
    Texas