Upset Stomach

Status
Not open for further replies.

bzlytbeer

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 29, 2009
Monee, IL (near Chicago)
Hey all! I have been vaping for about 7 years now. Up until 4 months ago, I had always been vaping 36mg VG juice, with no issues. On my last order, I bought 18mg VG liquid due to the fact that I started using a RBA where I direct inhale as it burned a bit too much with the 36mg.

Everything has been fine for the past 3 months, but now, I am noticing that after a few hits, my stomach is getting upset. No pain, just feel like I am going to hurl.

Does this sound like nic overload, or maybe something else?

ReigntheGamer

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Oct 14, 2014
Hey all! I have been vaping for about 7 years now. Up until 4 months ago, I had always been vaping 36mg VG juice, with no issues. On my last order, I bought 18mg VG liquid due to the fact that I started using a RBA where I direct inhale as it burned a bit too much with the 36mg.

Everything has been fine for the past 3 months, but now, I am noticing that after a few hits, my stomach is getting upset. No pain, just feel like I am going to hurl.

I am thinking it's just nic overload. But I have heard of people getting upset stomach from certain juices, did you just change nic level or flavor as well?

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
OTC Prilosec
Take once daily for 3-4 days. If Pain is relieved, Speak to your Dr about possible Acid Reflux.
Easy to misunderstand, but can turn into a serious problem if not properly treated.

* I'd probably back the nic % down a bit also, though most should NOT be visiting the stomach.

Reactions: ImThatGuy

CanadiVape

Feb 10, 2016
I can +1 for nicotine overdose. I found back when I was first vaping I'd get an upset stomach because I was vaping high pg with 18mg nic. Problem is I am a chain vaper so I cut it down to 12. Then 6. Right now I'm somewhere between 3 and 6, cutting it just right.