Double stacked tvl shotgun

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thybor_ferenzy

Dec 9, 2018
Good morning. I need some help. I've been vaping for the last 6 years and have exclusively used single battery 18650 mech mods. Recently th mod I ordered was not in stock so I was given a free upgrade to a double stacked tvl shotgun silencer mod... I have a Kennedy 24 (3post) and a gold plated magnet to go between the 2 batteries to connect the flat top Sony vtc5a batteries I normally use. Now that's as far as I've gotten. I know ohms law and that my usual build of 20 gadge 4 wrap ss wire will explode if I use it in this mod. My question is multiple... 1 what type of batteries am I supposed to use. Flat or button top?
2 what wire / build would support this much power
3 I want a coil that will be around .4 ..... and assume the easiest way to get this is by buying pre built ones.
I have yet to fire this mod and have a healthy fear of doing something wrong any and all advice will be much appreciated

Attachments

• 20181206_190853.jpg
    20181206_190853.jpg
    954.6 KB · Views: 39

Shawn Hoefer

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 21, 2015
Arkansas Ozarks
A healthy fear of a stacked mod is a good thing.

First, lose the magnet. You won't (or shouldn't) need it.

Second, your VTC5A cells are good. A set of LG HB2/4/6 might be better. There's a newer cell that @Mooch has rated better, but I cannot recall what UT is off the top of my head... Maybe a Samsung 20s?

You're also right about needing 0.4Ω or better. But, you've also got to have some mass there. It's easy to reach 0.4Ω with 28AWG Ka1, but that'll melt in a hurry. To accomplish this task, you'll first want to put a new 2-post RDA on top... It'll be quite rough to fit a 0.4Ω dual with sufficient mass into a 3-post Kennedy.

• Agree
Reactions: VapourFlavour

Thybor_ferenzy

Dec 9, 2018