Dripping - what atty to buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

milazinha

Moved On
Sep 19, 2013
Seattle, USA
I've never tried dripping before, but very curious to try!

So what atty do I buy??? (I don't mind paying a bit more to get quality). And can I use the standard drip tip that came with my clearos, or do I need to buy a special type?

(If this matters, I use a Vision Spinner, and will soon buy a Innokin itaste MVP 2.0.)

Thanks in advance! :)

EddardinWinter

The Philosopher Who Rides
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2012
Richmond, Va
IGO T

Nice little dual coil model. It is well built, looks nice. I got mine for $25.

It has the slotted post capture for the wires, which I find to be the easiest method.

IMAG0786_1_zps2fcd56b4.jpg

igo-t.jpg

It also fits snugly, unlike the previous version PB reviewed. It delivers the vape with either the single or double coils, by the way, so if you want to fashion a single coil to just get it firing, go right ahead. Love this RDA.

Last edited:

EddardinWinter

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2012
Richmond, Va
I assumed you meant a rebuildable. Now I see you are a bit new. Maybe something simpler to start would suit you better. I started with a humble 510 dripping atty, with 510 to 510 adapter and drip shield. It has a simple cylinder drip tip, too.

IMAG0775_1_1_zps14a4b679.jpg

Here are similar components in their un-assembled state, left to right they are:

Adapter, atomizer, drip shield, drip tip.

images

Last edited:

milazinha

Moved On
Sep 19, 2013
Seattle, USA
Thank you EddardinWinte! Yes, I am new indeed. Love the photos! :)

The first one looks really great. Is that the kind that I have to mess around with wire? (And if so, is that easy enough to learn?)

About the 2nd one:
- any particular brand works best?
- what is the drip shield for? (Just aesthetics, or performance?)
- would a standard carto's drip tip work with this? If not, do I search for "dripping atty's drip tip"?

Thanks! :)

mila

Shopan