Eleaf IStick Pico 75w info?

Status
Not open for further replies.

New2Vape

Jan 31, 2018
I am new to the whole “Vape scene”,. Trying to quit smoking.
I just bought a Eleaf iStick Pico 75watt with the Melo 3 mini tank. I’m using 70/30 juice with 3mg nicotine.
I ordered a 22mm heat sink so I can put on a bigger tank.
I have a couple questions.
With putting on a bigger tank I am thinking about getting the Smok TFV12 Cloud Beast tank for two reasons. #1 it’s bigger,.
#2 because I previously had the Smok V8 and it had a great flavor. My question is will my IStick Pico put out enough watts to use the Cloud Beast tank?
Secondly,. This iStick can control watts, temp etc. etc. and I don’t know squat about all that.
Is there a reason the flavor isn’t quite as good in the PICO as it was in the Smok V8? Does my wattage and temp etc. have to do with that?

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Well, generally ultra low resistance tanks will use up more battery life due to higher wattage needs. I don't know how great your battery life will be depending on what you plan to run that tank at. I briefly owned this setup but didn't use the proprietary coils.

Why not try the Smok V8 instead, I think they offer some higher resistance coils? You would have been vaping your smok stick at 60 watts, fixed, I think, as I believe it's not a variable wattage setup. So I'd expect you to be vaping that tank (unless it's an all in one tank) similarly.... That doesn't leave you a lot of "head room" so I'd expect you to be switching out batteries frequently, although if you are willing to do that, you certainly can.

TC isn't going to work with any smok tank, I don't think. I don't believe they make TC capable coils, although I may be totally wrong on that.

I might suggest a Uwell Crown 3 tank, that has a lot of different resistance coils and I think some of them might be capable of TC?