Favorite tank and why

Status
Not open for further replies.

EagleGreen

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 21, 2012
Hammonton NJ
I know this has been talked about a lot in the past but I wanted to start another post to get my 2cents in. Since September I tried nearly everything to make my vaping life better. At 1st I started with and loved carto/tanks. Filling them at first was kind of a pain but after awhile filling the pre punched carto and tank became no problem. Then I kept hearing about the VIVI Novas, so I ordered 2, a Big and small.. At first right out of the box they sucked! But as a noob I didn't know how to get them to not dry burn so much.. I left the little one alone for a while and put it on my ego style battery and it worked amazing, so I set up the Big VIVI and through it on my VV mod and nothing but nasty burn.. I tried everything.. I let them sit, primer hits, changed heads.. After a few days of trying I gave up and chucked them. I knew then for me was tank/cartos. I was running low on cartos so I ordered 1/2 dozen un punched boxes and a Kanger T3 because that's the thing everyone is now talking about. As I'm waiting for delivery I realize the Big VIVI wasn't the problem it was my LT.. The VIVI sits to flush and wasn't getting any airflow.. Man I felt dumb because at this point my favorite tank has now become the mini VIVI.. So the mail comes I get my new cartos, I punch them and fill... Bad vape.. Gurgle and flooding.. tried on 4 cartos and got the same thing.. Ok note to self.. order pre punched next time.. I did punch them correctly, same measurements from the pre punched ones, I just don't have the patients. So I'll give the Kanger a try.. WOW right off the bat I fell in love with this clearo.. So much so my tanks and cartos are now backups.. Now every now and then I do get a dry hit but by take 4 or 5 quick primer puffs that takes the dry hit away. When a bigger tank version comes out I'll try it for sure.. And Im going to order another Big VIVI