Finally found vaping nirvana

Status
Not open for further replies.

nucvarian

Jun 4, 2013
United States
I'm very new to the vaping world and this being my first post on this forum, I thought I'd share how I came to vaping and my experience so far.
I restarted smoking after a 20-year hiatus (dumb, I know, but the stress of divorce, job changes, kids, etc.) After almost a year of smoking and hating the smell and the effect it had on others, I decided to give e-cigs a try. I did the usual over the counter at a convenience store thing and bought a disposable NJoy. Wasn't too bad, but I was vaping wrong (as I've since learned) and the batteries on those things die FAST. So I decided to buy a kit.
The first kit I bought (about two weeks ago) was from a local Denver, CO brick and mortar place. Not knowing the market price of things on the internet, and not knowing a lot at all about e-cigs, I spent WAY too much money on a 510 kit with two small batteries. Much better than those disposables, but I still wasn't getting what I wanted out of them. The batteries didn't last as long as I wanted (I was chain vaping like crazy) and I was going through their own juice pretty fast, so I wasn't saving money.
Then I decided to do some research and found this forum. Somehow I chanced upon S & S Mods and bought their EGo kit. Wow, what a difference!!!! For a newbie like me, I found my vaping nirvana. And it cost a third of what I spent locally. Plus the owners of S & S Mods were incredibly helpful and their service was killer. I'll definitely be doing business with them in the future.
So apart from feeling initially ripped off by the local brick and mortar store, vaping has been wonderful. I don't smell and can work through the day without feeling like a slacker for taking so many cig breaks. Anyway, just wanted to share.

mediocre toker

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
welcome to the forum. Glad you made it, however expensive initially.
I spend about £1 a week on juice as i make my own.