Finally got my first! Daughter got me one for my birthday!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn

ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2009
Indiana
Well after forever and a day, probably close to a year now, I finally got my first ecig. (Notice how I'm a veteran and a newbie, lol.) I had been searching and looking and hunting and debating and finally my daughter got tired of me talking about it and bought me one for my birthday! She got me the Joye 510 manual from eastmall and 6 20 ml bottles of juice.

OK so now I have it, I don't want to ruin it! Before I even took it out of the box I started watching videos on youtube. I attempted to read the directions (which I usually do not, lol) but I did, what I could see of the tiny little printed words and then dripped some juice into the cart and went to smoking it. I was very pleased!! Great vapor production and super easy to hit. I have to admit that I wasn't sure I was going to like it as a ton of the videos I had seen on youtube really looked like people were having to hit it like crazy. Super long draws and it turned out that wasn't the case at all so I was really pleased!

Ok, so as I said I don't want to ruin it and want to get the most out of it as I can, so what's your advice? All take all you have, warn me of the stupid mistakes people make so I can hopefully not make them. :) What should I buy next, accessories that I need and things like that? Oh and does it give you any warning when your battery is going dead and needs changed? I plugged in the other battery it came with, is it ok to leave on charger?

ctourtelot

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2009
Richmond, VA
Welcome and I'm glad you finally got to take the plunge. Give your daughter a huge hug for that one.

Just a couple of quick tips.