First mech mod buy

Status
Not open for further replies.

tica02

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
Minne-soda!
I've been vaping for about 4 years. Started with all the cigalikes like a lot of people. Spent the majority of my time with ego/kgo and carto tanks. I now own a istick and a vaporshark dna 30 with nautilus' on top.

I have an Atlantis and a cf sub on the way to me but probably not until after Christmas. I'm wanting a mech mod and I've read up on battery safety, charging, sub ohm quite a bit over the years. I feel confident that I understand everything I need to but just have a couple concerns/questions.

I know that you shouldn't run imr batteries completely dead. Is there an easy way to tell or do you need to remove and check the volts? What happens if you let them die?

I also presume I've picked decent amp batteries for sub ohms, and since Sony vtc are hard to come by I chose these. I assume these are also suitable for other ohm coils I may build.

Would you take a look at my cart and make any suggestions? Thanks!!

5af9e25d553a459dc06bc6bb1c60163f.jpg

Neolithium

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 15, 2014
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Nothing wrong with those efest batteries, they're all I use because they're the highest I can get locally. However, that being said they aren't 35amp continuous, they're 20amp with a 35amp pulse rating. I won't use them for less than a 0.23ohm build for my own peace of mind. TOBH is an awesome atty, if they have a CLT though I'd go that route, slightly easier to build on for dual coils, however the CLT doesn't really cater to single coil at all - your personal coil preference is what matters here.

As for the Nemi - you may want to look at finding a set of magnets for the switch, I hated mine off the bat but now that I'm using magnets in there it's not too bad; not as good as my stingray but they still look awesome ;)

BigCatDaddy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2013
Near Austin, Texas