Status
Not open for further replies.

tsunami987

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 2, 2012
Metro East STL
Hey, just got my first order from tvr!

Got 50/50 pg/vg 24mg for each juice in 30/15/3... Quick flavor review pre-steep, fresh carto's.

Vanilla Tobacco (30ml): Interesting flavor... I'm fairly new to tobacco flavors, only having tried the copper creek house blend and carolina sunrise from iVape. House blend is similar in scent to this flavor but tastes nothing like it. Carolina Sunset was a "sample" from a friend and was reminescent of... Taking a whiff of cayenne pepper or something. After realizing it was similar to house blend from cc I was excited, since I loooooved that flavor.

Moving on to my impression, all I can seem to taste is overly sweet vanilla and some slightly bittersweet flavor that I really just can't put my finger on. It seems almost overly artificial, which I think is the root of said bitterness, and I'm hoping that will fade with steeping. Throat hit is ridiculous, which is good, but the exhale has the strange bittersweet taste, while somehow being too sweet to handle. Overall, I think this flavor has potential but it's more of an occasional vape in it's current state.

All that being said, I'm still new and don't know much about tobacco or vanilla flavors, so take my review with a grain of salt.

Creme de Menthe (15ml): Definitely a good flavor. Decent change from the straight menthol I've been vaping from CCV I don't really notice any "creaminess" but its a light mint with something I can't really describe. This suffers from a little bit of the same bitterness as vanilla tobacco, but it's not bad at all. Like I said... it's almost spearmint-ish... With a lil steeping I expect it will be much better. I EXPECT GREAT THINGS! XD

Oh... Possible all day vape, too.