Not open for further replies.

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Hi everyone!

I'm new to DIY and wondering if anyone out there would be nice enough to write me a list of all the brands of flavors that are out there? I am familiar with Flavor Apprentice and Capella, but I would love to know more.
Yeah there are too many to list here. ELR has a master list with abbr. on their site. I'm sure there is also a few lists you can find on google.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hi everyone!
I'm new to DIY and wondering if anyone out there would be nice enough to write me a list of all the brands of flavors that are out there? I am familiar with Flavor Apprentice and Capella, but I would love to know more.
If your starting out, I recommend sticking to the basic big 3: Fa/TFA,CA/P, FW Flavor West. You can buy them in 4-8 ml sizes generally less than $2 each (Wizard Labs re: Flavor West as an example).
Why? Because you can sample a lot of flavors economically before you decide which categories you would like to specialize/further explor in. Then, if you desire, start to buy the perceived higher end/cost flavors if need be. I've found that cost and flavor/taste are not always synonymous.
There is no one place that lists all the flavor blenders.
re: FLAVOR/FLAVOUR Suppliers
https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2009/11/23/the-taste-makers

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
If your starting out, I recommend sticking to the basic big 3: Fa/TFA,CA/P, FW Flavor West. You can buy them in 4-8 ml sizes generally less than $2 each (Wizard Labs re: Flavor West as an example).
Why? Because you can sample a lot of flavors economically before you decide which categories you would like to specialize/further explor in. Then, if you desire, start to buy the perceived higher end/cost flavors if need be. I've found that cost and flavor/taste are not always synonymous.