Flavor Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

DictatorZero

Mar 26, 2012
Arizona, USA
So I've been mixing my own fluids for several months now and have never run into this problem until several weeks ago. About 3 months ago I found a awesome red licorice flavor by Flavor West that I loved. It tasted like I was eating red licorice which is pretty much what I wanted. Now 3 months later it no longer tastes that way...in fact it has little to no flavor to me and my wife says the vapor stinks(which she really didn't notice before).

I've done all the things I could think of:

-Cleaned my vivi tank and replaced the atomizer

-tried adding more flavoring

-tried different nicliquids

-Tried different dilutents(sp)

none of these seem to work. I haven't changed the mix ratios aside from adding more flavor to see if that would work. The fluid still smells like red licorice, but no longer tastes that way also it seems that there no longer is any throat hit with the fluid even though again I haven't changed the ratio (something along the lines of 66%vg /3%pg and I even tried 66%pg/33%vg), but there now there is no throat hit and hasn't been for the past 2 weeks and I've been using the same batch for about 5 or 6 weeks...Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance

Levitas

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 2, 2011
Saint Louis
I've found that at least one of my blends alters in taste after steeping for a certain period of time. It could be, that some blends just taste better fresh.

Have you tried mixing a fresh bottle to see if there was any change?

If you did, and it still tastes the same, I guess I would try and not vape it for perhaps a whole day, or two, and come back to it. Also, do you have any attys available? If so, have you tried it in an atty? Personally, I think flavors come out more in attys over something like a Vivi Nova, or any other clearomizer type application.

317Vapers

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 17, 2012
Indiana