DIY Fluid Flavor help

Status
Not open for further replies.

DictatorZero

Mar 26, 2012
Arizona, USA
So I've been mixing my own fluids for several months now and have never run into this problem until several weeks ago. About 3 months ago I found a awesome red licorice flavor by Flavor West that I loved. It tasted like I was eating red licorice which is pretty much what I wanted. Now 3 months later it no longer tastes that way...in fact it has little to no flavor to me and my wife says the vapor stinks(which she really didn't notice before).

I've done all the things I could think of:

-Cleaned my vivi tank and replaced the atomizer

-tried adding more flavoring

-tried different nicliquids

-Tried different dilutents(sp)

none of these seem to work. I haven't changed the mix ratios aside from adding more flavor to see if that would work. The fluid still smells like red licorice, but no longer tastes that way also it seems that there no longer is any throat hit with the fluid even though again I haven't changed the ratio (something along the lines of 66%vg /3%pg and I even tried 66%pg/33%vg), but there now there is no throat hit and hasn't been for the past 2 weeks and I've been using the same batch for about 5 or 6 weeks...Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance

So, is this issue with a current bottle you have made, or a new bottle of juice? If you've made more juice and its still having issues. id say something has happened to the flavor. How old is your flavoring? Nic? what are the storage conditions of your DIY stuff? A cool dry place is best. Have you mixed other flavors using the same NIC and mixers and it tastes correctly?

DictatorZero

Mar 26, 2012
Arizona, USA