The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Flavour allergy?

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by Tomas_Cobain, Dec 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Tomas_Cobain

Tomas_Cobain Full Member

Dec 26, 2018
    Hello guys how are you? Here is Tomás from argentina and i am new in vaping and i was having a problem, the vape is giving me problem for breathe, asthma, short breath, and i buy three diferents juices with strawberry and the three gives me asthma, later i bought pg and vg, and a flavour of capella "sweet strawberry" and happend the same, it gives me asthma, anyone knows if this components of the flavour can give me allergy for my lungs? ty to all

this is capella
    ETHYL ACETATE NAT NOP ETHYL BUTYRATE

do you know another ingredient that can give me allergy? thanks to all who reads me ty.
    and sorry for me english.

• Like Like x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. United States

United States Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Aug 17, 2018
    RVA
    Your English is fine but the ingredients you cite looks like you're vaping shampoo or toothpaste.

• Like Like x 1
  3. bombastinator

bombastinator ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 12, 2010
    MN USA
    People can be allergic to all different sorts of things. Common ones are PG and nickel, but you never know. Really high nic levels can produce Asthma like symptoms as well. Is it ONLY strawberry flavors that cause you problems?

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. chellie

chellie Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Oct 24, 2014
    USA
    Flavors can cause issues. I have problems with custard and vanilla flavors. Not all brands - just some - must be an ingredient.