Flavour percentages

Status
Not open for further replies.

DIY Apprentice

Jul 26, 2019
Ireland
Perhaps maybe by a quarter to a third less.

What are you making?
Ohh ok. Well my very first mix i had to dilute by a good bit to get normal the others were fine though could have done with a small bit of sweetener. I usually like desserts. i have a few ordered in to make a few flavours. Like caramel brown sugar brulee things like that

DIY Apprentice

Jul 26, 2019
Ireland
These ratings are for stand alone.
Find a recipe you like and use the recommended percentages.
I want to create my own recipe. But ofcourse i don't want to risk over using flavours. I am fairly new at eliquids but not new to creating my own recipes for desserts

Beamslider

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2017
San Francisco
I find the recommended flavors are usually way too high for my likes. But that is just me and you might like it. It is for standalone use the recommend %. Anything in 10 to 15% is probably too much unless it is a very weak flavor.

A lot of the flavor % depends on what you are using to vape the juice you make. A low volume MTL usually needs more flavoring. A high Vapor Volume device much less.

I usually end up with 3 or 7% depending on the specific flavor, with a few at 2% or less because they are strong flavors.

Beamslider

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2017
San Francisco
I want to create my own recipe. But ofcourse i don't want to risk over using flavours. I am fairly new at eliquids but not new to creating my own recipes for desserts

Mix a very small batch like 10 ML with starting with half the recommended amount. Let it sit a few days and try it for taste. Will give you an idea where to go from there. It is a trial and error to mix with flavors and it is best to see what they taste like alone before getting into complex multi-flavor mixes

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012