Fluxomizer Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lexey

May 13, 2011
CO
Last night I opened a new pack of Fluxomizers and filled one hooked it up to my mega ego battery and the light started flashing and got real hot. I didn't know what was going on but I had been vaping with that battery all day so I figured maybe it needed to be charged. I got another ego battery that was fully charged, screwed the flux on it and hit the button and it started smoking!
I've been buying the fluxomizers for a few months now and have never had a problem like this.
Any thoughts on why this flux fried $45.00 worth of ego batteries?

Last edited:

Lexey

May 13, 2011
CO
I really like them they work great for me. I started taking the plug out that is next to the element and only putting the little ring back in. They wick way better that way.
Do you think the whole pack is defective or just the one. I'm afraid to use any out of this pack now.
What do you use? I don't like the T-tanks, or the Sapphire they do not wick right.

Lexey

May 13, 2011
CO
I can't look at it now because after it fried my two batteries I threw it away so it wouldn't get mixed up with my other ones and fry my last battery!
Could you explain in more detail about the bottom post and conductor? I'm not very good with all the tech terms. What should I look out for in the future so it doesn't happen again, now I'm paranoid! lol
I got two new batteries and one pass through on the way but they won't be here until Thursday or Friday, It's going to be so hard using only one battery until then. This is an ego but it's not a mega, it's the little short one and doesn't last long!

mynameisrob

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 7, 2011
PH-Illadelph-IA, PA
I use an E-Power which is a 3.7V device and I use the Ressurector cartos in a 3.5ml carto tank.