For all those vaping and smoking...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lana79

Dec 4, 2012
Serbia
First of all, I'm not one of those who took their e-cig and never thought of analogs for ages. In fact, I've been smoking and vaping in paralel for more than two years. Sometimes I would smoke more, the other times I would vape more.

Recently, some 20 days ago, I've dumped analogs totally... Up until today. So, Thursday early afternoon, a HUGE batch of documents arrived for me to translate - by Friday, EOB. I am fast translator, but it was stressful. I've been working throughout the night, and at 7am I went to local store and bought a pack of analogs. I chain-smoked them while finishing translation. In fact, I mostly held a cigarette in my hand, taking a puff or two when I remembered. Finished the work, finished the pack. Washed dishes (coffee cups mostly) and went to bed.

Waking up around 8 pm tonight. Cannot breathe! Need oxygen! Hacking, coughing... Thinking about texting my boyfriend to come and take me to ER. Lucy me, the things had cleared up soon enough...

Bad, BAAAAAD experience! I felt terrible! Words, although being my ally for ages now, cannot describe how miserable I felt while sitting in the bathroom, curled by the whirlpool, with my rabbit looking at me, his eyes asking "Why the heck did you need that?!" and cuddling around my feet. Come to think of it, while I smoked, that was almost daily thing for me (us, if I am to include the poor fuzzy thing)...

So, you are asking what's so good about vaping, while you still smoke? If you don't dump the later, you'll never reap full benefits of vaping. Yes, through these 20 days of vaping only, I did look at people smoking with the desire to ask them for a puff or two... I even craved when I saw a photo of someone holding a cigarette.