Halo triton

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigress01

Feb 25, 2014
United States
Newbie here, 3 weeks in. I bought an innokin iclear16 kit. I have been terribly disappointed with the quality. One battery came in glued and the other has stripped inside threads!! I remedied the stripped threads with a kanger evod tank which I hate! I have been looking into the Halo triton and was looking for some honest feedback. I assume their batteries are made in China as well but they seem to have a good warranty. Thanks

Completely Average

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 21, 2014
Suburbs of Dallas
I've used Halo Tritons as my daily carry for months.

The good...

1. Batteries last a LOT longer than generic eGos from China. I'm still able to get about a day and a half use out of a 650mAh Triton battery, and I'm using it all day long.
2. Clearos are excellent. They never leak, they don't come apart, they fit perfect. The coils are also compatible with Kanger T2 coils, so if you want cheap replacement coils buy the Kangers.
3. Quality. Really, everything is well thought out and well put together.

The bad:

1. The Halo Triton is more expensive than a similar eGo. (You get what you pay for)
2. The Halo Triton is KR101-D1 and Vgo threaded which means it's not compatible with 510 or eGo threaded clearos and carts. Not a particularly bad downside since the Triton clearos are so good, but it does limit the options on what toppers you can use on them.
3. They have VV batteries available, but not in the starter kits. If you know you want the VV batteries it's better to buy the batteries, clearos, and charger as separate items rather than buying the starter kit and then buying VV batteries.