Having problems with TC on Pico Mega

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mohid

ECF Veteran
Sep 23, 2016
Pakistan
Hi everyone. I'm new to TC and having some problems understanding the whole thing. Here's my story.

I built my first SS316L coil on EGO CLR which came at 0.40ohm. I set my mod at SS mode and tried a few different temperatures. 340F seemed good. I wasn't sure if this was the correct SS setting as there are a few different SS wires. Then I Googled and found that SS316L has a TCR value of 92 so I set that in custom mode and now the almost the same vape was at 370F. So I kept using it. But, every time I refilled my tank, the resistance changed between 0.39 to 0.42 and with that I had to adjust temperature to get consistent vape - - with higher resistance I needed higher temperature. 370F at 0.39 to 400F at 0.42. So today it seemed like the vapor was decreased a lot so I rewicked the coil after dry firing a few times (even though I still didn't like the look of the coil after dry firing). This time I put the tank on and the mod asks me whether it's a new coil, I say yes. I didn't change any other setting on the mod. Now the resistance changed to 0.45. And this time the temperature doesn't even get to 370F. It was hovering around 250 270 in the few seconds of every drag but the vape was considerably warmer. I don't get what is going on at all. Help :(

PS: I did lock resistance after I first built the coil and after rewicking.

Edit and PPS: I'm at 21W with 30W preheat for 0.3 sec

Last edited:
Reactions: stols001

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hi everyone. I'm new to TC and having some problems understanding the whole thing. Here's my story.