Health Cabin, DIY e-liquid ...Help me out

Status
Not open for further replies.

souvik

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 18, 2012
India
Hi guys, I am new at DIYing e-juice and was planning to place an order with Health Cabin, but the site info has baffled me, please help me out here.

According to my knowledge..ejuice is made up of the following.

1. PG / VG ( this produces the vapor)
2. Nicotine (this helps in overcoming the addiction)
3. Flavor ( to make it tasty)
4. Distill water or alcohol ( for diluting the PG/VG)

So in my opinion..PG/VG + Flavor, should produce the vapor.. is their any other unknown ingredient required to make E-juice that I need and am unaware of?

Because according to their information in the PG section of the DIY liquid, #3 says that PG + Flavor cannot produce any vapor?
the same is said about VG in #4.

Here are the URLs
115ml PROPYLENE GLYCOL USP(PG) [Z6 PG] - $3.50 : Healthcabin Electronic Cigarettes - Wholesale and Retail ----FOR PG
115ml Vegetable Glycerin USP (VG) [Z7 VG] - $3.50 : Healthcabin Electronic Cigarettes - Wholesale and Retail ----FOR VG

You would also notice that the 0mg nic unflavored 115ml bottle is priced at $17.99....and the PG or VG bottles are $3.5 for 115ml. this difference in price cannot be for just adding distill water/alcohol. what is that unknown ingredient that is added in the unflavored e-liquid bottles that is causing this difference?..Or am I missing something vital here in the DIY process ?
Please help me out here guys....this is all too confusing for me to begin with:blink:

Thanks

Los Marauder

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 26, 2011
Iowa City