Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Hi I'm new to this and with all the studies/possible misinformation out there I was wondering if any long term vapors are experiencing health issues?

I've been vaping exclusively for almost 3 years now (had my last cig April first, 2012) after smoking a pack a day for 37 years. I really wanted to quit smoking because my doctor told me I had a mild case of COPD at the time. I was feeling it too and I knew something was wrong.

I know the lung damage smoking for all those years caused is still there, but after a few months it improved to the point that I did not feel it any more and that's still the case now. I have not had any negative effects from vaping. My doctor also approves :)

rolygate

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 24, 2009
ECF Towers
Maybe take a look at this:

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...hen-quitting-tobacco-changing-ecigarette.html

There is no short answer to your question, and there is no straightforward, honest answer, unless it is phrased as a scientist would:

"Currently we have seen remarkably few credible adverse events that can reasonably be associated with vaping rather than the previous smoking history, or with smoking cessation - which has numerous well-documented minor morbidities associated with it.