Hello from Athens, Greece

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manos K

Jan 6, 2021
Athens, Greece
Hello all and Happy New Year!

My name is Manos and I am from Athens, Greece. New to the forum but I have been vaping for 7 years now. Until recently I was DIY'ing my own juices but I was always using factory atomizers. After seven years I decided to switch to a repairable one. Mostly to renew my interest so I can avoid smoking.

I bought the Hellvape MD MTL. It is considered an easy, inexpensive, VFM atomizer.

However, I have tried to wick it 4-5 times and I have failed vaping everytime. The reason is leaking. As soon as I wick it I can vape for half an hour at best before it leaks badly. I mean it loses ALL juice from the airflow holes. Sometimes it leaks straight away.

I know I am a newbie in building but how hard can it be? I have watched many videos on YT to see how it's done, I have taken various approaches, less cotton, more cotton, less fluff, more fluff... nothing works.

I am wondering whether the atomizer I bought is faulty and if I should take it back to the store for a checkup. There might be an o-ring missing, perhaps?

Resistance

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 22, 2020

My name is Manos and I am from Athens, Greece. New to the forum but I have been vaping for 7 years now. Until recently I was DIY'ing my own juices but I was always using factory atomizers. After seven years I decided to switch to a repairable one. Mostly to renew my interest so I can avoid smoking.

I bought the Hellvape MD MTL. It is considered an easy, inexpensive, VFM atomizer.

However, I have tried to wick it 4-5 times and I have failed vaping everytime. The reason is leaking. As soon as I wick it I can vape for half an hour at best before it leaks badly. I mean it loses ALL juice from the airflow holes. Sometimes it leaks straight away.