Hello from India - noob vaper needing help :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

K Ananthakrishnan

ECF Veteran
Aug 16, 2018
Hi all !

My name is Ananth and I am a noob vaper and I am a wannabe cancer-stick quitter and I want your help :)

I thought I would start off this post with a brief 1.5 month history of my vaping and where I am stuck at or need help. Just to reiterate - I reside in India - I guess this is important as your recommendations need to be obtainable as importing is out of the question :(

As a beginner, I started off with a starter kit and the Inizio 900 kit came recommended (from ivape.in, I am pretty sure this would not be a familiar device out here, its just a simple vape pen - very basic). I used this for awhile before the charger and the battery got stuck and in an attempt to fix it, all I managed was to total the device.

Next up - my friend had a spare joyetech eGo AIO kit (couple of years old I presume). In a day I realised that the coil was bust as I got dry hits even though the tank still had e juice in it. Thankfully there was a spare coil (0.6 that came with the kit) and I am currently using that. All my liquids are 30/70 PG/VG - not by choice, more by chance - they are what is easily available out here. After having used both the kits, I really like the joyetech - vapor production was awesome and flavour hit is ok too. I just feel more at home using this.