Hello newbie here! :-) Question about Menthol and other flavors.

Status
Not open for further replies.

snssewell

Jul 15, 2011
GA - USA
Hi everyone! :)
Soooooo well...we are military and bought a house 3 years ago. Now the army is moving us and the house had to go on the market. I am really terrified of bugs and flying beetles and such, so going outside to smoke (especially at night) is not really an option for me. However, we had one couple that came by unexpected cause their realtor could not reach our realtor to let us know they were coming to look at the house and well.....there were ashtrays everywhere. :( They liked the house but said that smoke smell is hard to get out of a house.

Thats when I decided to give a E-cig a try. I looked around online but did not want to spend too much since I had no clue how it was going to turn out and did not want to waste $50 on something I did not like. So I went with a Cloud9 Menthol starter kit.

I like the concept of how it works and did not smoke a traditional cig all day in the house until last night and ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww they really do stink!!!!! lol.

So I would like to switch completely to e-cigs if I could find something that tastes a little better....preferably more like menthol.

The one I have now is supposed to be menthol but tastes more like a non-menthol cig. I also read on here about Vanilla flavor etc. that would be interesting as well. I smoked Sonoma Menthol lights 100 for years now if that helps pointing me in the right direction.

I will still look around and see if I can find more info on here as well....but wow there is a lot on here :laugh: so while I look if I can get some pointers in the right direction I would appreciate it.

My personal tastes lean towards Kick Bass Vapors 'vape Placid' as my favorite menthol,
its not your typical menthol, but definitely menthol
My flat mate liked Blue Mist Juices 'Smooth' before i turned him onto vape Placid.