Hello :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

iamsandman

Feb 2, 2016
Hello everyone I am completely new to vaping. I started vaping as a healthier alternative to smoking cigarettes.

I only have an ego-T ce4 which i have bought last week. I know that it is disposable so I was wondering if there is anything I could do to upgrade my unit and I hope you guys could help me with this.

I am a complete newbie so I am not familiar with commonly used terms on vaping. Your wisdom and guidance will be greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hello @iamsandman and welcome to the forum. I started on a cheap blister pack vape as well, and was upgrading from the start. The most recommended upgrade for a newbie is the Eleaf iStick 30watt mod (2200 mah battery)and the Aspire Nautilus Mini (clearomizer/tank). (Mah is the use before recharge, larger mah, longer time before needing recharged)
4f4a37f5-cac4-47a0-94b9-31b2900fd6b6_zpsqab8njbe.jpg

There are a dozen mods similar to this one. The Nautilus ($22)is about the best quality vape before going to the next level of vape (sub ohm) and is probably the closest to a draw on a cig as there is (mouth to lung).

There is two main choices in picking out a mod (the battery part).
One is to get a mod with an internal battery where you recharge with a usb cable plugged into a wall plug or pc. On most of these you can vape while it charges (but you are tethered to a cable while it does).
The other choice is to get a mod with replaceable batteries (usually 18650 size). When it needs recharged you just swap out the battery and put the old/used one in a separate battery charger (like the Nitecore Intellicharger i2-$15). The plus side is you aren't tethered by a cable, BUT you'll have to spend more money to begin for extra batteries (around $8 each online plus a charger).

For shopping
I've used these U.S. vendors with no issues:
www.myvaporstore.com